New Hootsuite is Out! Top 5 Don’t Likes.

                                  

#1: Retweet button

I hate the new retweet button, as it doesn’t allow you to add your comments to the tweet like in the old version of Hootsuite. Fortunately, you can switch to the old style RT by clicking the owl, going to settings → preferences → and unclicking “Use Twitter Web retweets”.

#2: Has anyone seen the Launch button?

I am either so stupid or the Launch button is so hard to find. Took me 5 minutes to find it. Just in case you are still wondering where it is to access your statistics, settings and such, click on the owl next to the text box. Why to make people dig for this important navigation is beyond me.

#3: Attaching files to updates in Hootsuite.

It is great that you can now attach pictures and files to your tweets and posts in Hootsuite, but you won’t get to enjoy this ‘privilege’ if you are using Internet Explorer. Somehow, the most popular browser in the world (http://ht.ly/22JjB) gets overlooked.

#4: Google Analytics

I was thrilled to find out that you can now connect your Google account to Hootsuite to have more in-depth statistics (go to launch – click the own – click on stats – site analytics). I got less excited when after my 5th attempt of getting it working, all I got was blank page with “Loading” on it for 5 minutes.

#5: GeoSearch

How cool is that – being able to search results posted near your location. Sadly, only those with HTML5-enabled browser get to enjoy this pleasure.

What do you think about a new version of Hootsuite?

About Lucie
I am curious and passionate about all things social and pretty much anything else I put my mind into.

7 Responses to New Hootsuite is Out! Top 5 Don’t Likes.

  1. Aaron says:

    LoL! after hearing this I am sticking to CoTweet, my one and only

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention New Hootsuite is Out! Top 5 Don’t Likes. « OnlineFantastic's Blog -- Topsy.com

  3. Nothing wrong with that even if it was true, b/c your blog is great – one of the best social media blogs out there. I will check it out! Thanks
    +1

  4. Colin Finlay says:

    Lucie, you are a social media ninja. I appreciate the insight as I consider which platform to use other than the growing less functional Tweetdeck that I am using. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

